Bollocks.

Throat quite sore, partly due to all the talking I’ve done today, especially with the doctor who was occupationally assessing me. He said I looked remarkably healthy for someone taking early retirement on health grounds, but fatigue is something that doesn’t show itself overtly. Suppose I could do the occasional few squat thrusts soon get out of breath and look very tired. Anyway after chatting for a while, describing my symptoms and general health and emphasizing that I’ll be at retirement age in two years anyway he was firmly of the opinion that I have a good case. He read out his report and hopefully it will be good enough for the bean counters at Teachers’ Pensions.

Still have to sort out who will actually write the form the pension folk want.

I sometimes wonder for one who is often quite taciturn verging on rude how frequently people open up to me about pretty personal stuff. When the doc asked if there were any other significant events in my life that may have an effect I told him about what happened with the external cancer in my life. He then told me about his fairly recent divorce and how his ex-wife had accused him of all sorts of horrendous stuff. Must get on with my book, it feels highly relevant and currently pertinent.

Watched a thought provoking documentary by Trevor Phillips the other night and his thesis that multiculturalism, or the format it has taken with him leading it in the bliar years, has not worked and has had unintended consequences (like ukip). I agreed with some of what he said but there were many holes and very narrowly selected examples. Anyway it was really disturbing seeing an interview with bliar, I haven’t seen him properly for a while and it was quite an unpleasant experience. There’s another new book out about him: “Blair Inc: the Man Behind the Mask”. Since leaving office in unsavoury haste he immediately set up a complex and very secretive network of offshore companies and trusts, so secretive it’s impossible to find out what he earns and is now worth. He is definitely now a klepto and he and his mates have done much to wreck Milliband’s election campaign. The twat really is ‘tory plan b’.

Great letter today in the Grauniad in response to Zoe William’s musings on monogamy. Some time ago the degree of species monogamy was thought to be related to testicle volume relative to overall adult male mass. So the bonobo with relatively large testicles has multiple mates and the gorilla with small balls is monogamous, human males are between the two. Just goes to show what a load of old bollocks it all is.

Wonderful interview by a bloke called James O’Brien, who’s a presenter on LBC, with the grinning gargoyle https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-pyYoL9ngtE . Why aren’t more interviewers like him, especially on the BBC. So, farewell clarkson, apart from being racist, a bully, mates with condom features, a right wing twat, unafraid to say and write populist bigoted shit and a one man band doing so much to help bring on global warming, you were alright. I’m sure your ugly mug will pop up somewhere else very soon like on one of those splat the mole games.

Continuing on the BBC theme I’ve been listening to Jonathon Ross on radio 2 instead of Steve Wright and his show is way better: he’s more interesting and intelligent and plays much better music, and there are no annoying jingles. I think he really misses the Beeb. He was also recently on a pretty funny show called ‘The Last Leg’ (it’s presented by a one-legged Aussie) berating tax avoidance and avoiders, went up in my estimation, but then I’m very bigoted.

And I still haven’t written about that article in New Inquiry about the autism ‘epidemic’ in America and how it’s being ‘managed’ and manipulated.

Tired now.

Keep on keeping on, love Duncan.

Leave a Reply

