Kleptomaniacal bollocks.

Just read a rant by George Monbiot that encapsulates so much of what I think and try to write about: http://www.theguardian.com/commentisfree/2015/sep/08/britain-civilised-mafia-state

This is the kleptomaniacal state we currently live in and sadly so many of us, me included, are tranquilised by the baubles of neoliberal capitalism. All the time fed diversionary shit by the various media.

There is, and it’s been going on for a while, a stealing of our common wealth, as George writes: ‘ all public services are being re-engineered for the benefit of private capital.’ The company that used to exploit me, Cambian, is but one example as chief exploiter mr saleem asaria engineers himself a £9 million payout last year; based on my final salary it would have taken me over 200 years to earn that amount of money, and I was one of the better paid workers at the school.

And we allow this bollocks to continue. I implore people to join unions, to vote for Mr Jeremy or the Greens, get your pitchforks and the like, otherwise you are complicit in this kleptomania.

Here endeth today’s rant.

Keep on keeping on, love Duncan.

3 thoughts on “Kleptomaniacal bollocks.

  1. Do I detect a softening of your stance, you naughty Ol’ Duncan? Has the comfort of your retirement swayed your focus to garden ornaments and Cash in the Attic? Where’s the old belligerent bastard we know and love?
    Stop sitting on the fence,man.

    Like

    1. I suppose it’s an age thing Mark, only yesterday read a piece by young Owen Jones about the rightward drift that occurs with age and increasing wealth. I suppose Martin is right and I should accept the inevitable and apply for membership of the bullingdon, ‘buller buller’.

      Like

Leave a Reply

