Where the fuck did Monday go

So one day I’m listening to Black Star and thinking that this is harder to listen to than his last album but thought I’ll persevere and the next day he’s dead. Just listening to Hunky Dory feeling very sad.

Unique is an overused and much abused word but Bowie was and will remain unique. He was offered a knighthood, he refused saying: “I would never have any intention of accepting anything like that. I seriously don’t know what it’s for. It’s not what I spent my life working for.” Don’t you know you’re driving your mamas and papas insane.

Keep on keeping on, love Duncan.

2 thoughts on “Where the fuck did Monday go

  1. Out of respect for Mr.Jones of Brixton you should be listening to his new album rather than Dark Star by the Grateful Dead (no disrespect Jerry).
    If the Guardian would liketo ask me what my top Bowie track of the year is I would say ‘Unwashed and somewhat slightly dazed’, (from his first album). One of the few songs I know to mention a ‘banker’s spleen’. Dave C apparently preferred ‘Bacon Roll Suicide’ ……being a West Ham fan of course.
    Keep on….,love
    Ann Dodgyknees

    Like

Leave a Reply

